Kids’ Discovery Carts

Kids’ Discovery Carts

Families & Kids

Tuesdays & Thursdays | 10:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m.
October 4 through November 3
Advance booking required for groups

This fall, volunteer Discovery Docents welcome nature explorers into the wonderful world of trees at hands-on activity stations throughout the Discovery Garden. Be sure to investigate the garden’s meadow, woodland, and marsh habitats, too!

This is a drop-in program for schools and families with children of all ages. Free with Garden admission.

School groups must register in advance for Discovery Garden access at these times. Select a time slot below.

All programs are outdoors and will be canceled in inclement weather. Check this page for updates.

Book a school group visit

Availability: Good Running Low

Tuesday, October 4

Thursday, October 6

Tuesday, October 11

Thursday, October 13

Tuesday, October 18

Thursday, October 20

Tuesday, October 25

Thursday, October 27

Tuesday, November 1

Thursday, November 3

Image, top of page: Blanca Begert